FAQ - REMOTE APP - USERS

Users

  • " User " refers to someone who has installed the Remote App on his or her smartphone or tablet.
  • " Player " refers to a PC, laptop, or tablet on which Easy Windows or Pro Windows is installed.

How can I delete a user?

To delete a user, go to BCM Stream player:

  • Menu > Manage Remote App > Settings
  • From the list of linked users, select the user you want to remove and click the“Remove”button.
  • In the pop-up asking if you want to delete the user, click“Yes.” The user will then be deleted.

How can I delete a player?

To remove a player from the Remote App, go to the player overview.

Remove Player IOSWith iOS:

Swipe the player you want to remove to the left. A red button labeled“Remove”will then appear on the right. Tap the button to remove the player.

 

Remove Player AndroidWith Android:

Press and hold the player you want to delete for 2 seconds. The text“Delete”will then appear at the top of the screen. Tap it to delete the player.

You can't see the player in the app, but you are still in the list of users?

This happens if you have deleted the Remote App from your smartphone or tablet and then reinstalled it. You must then add the player again.

How can you add a player?

When you open the BCM Remote App on your smartphone or tablet, the first thing that appears is the screen where you can add a player - Easy Windows or Pro Windows.

Click the“Add Player”button. A pop-up window will appear where you’ll need to enter a pairing code. You can find this code in the Stream player you want to add. Go to: Menu > Manage Remote App > Settings.

Once you've entered the code correctly, the player will be added to the list. Swipe down once on the screen of your smartphone or tablet to see the added player appear in the list. You can now select the player and control it using the Remote App.

Do you have a question?

Start your search here:

Scroll to the top